RSS

Brave The Sky

30 Aug

image

I, alone, a mere man of stalwart ways,
stood against the coming of the storm;
valiant was I, and righteous in my cause,
yet, no mortal beings ‘ere bore witness;
’twas futile folly, I must now confess,
and perhaps, in my arrogance, unwieldy;
in that vein, am I now fully encumbered,
tho’ fruitless struggle it may have been;
yet, had I not contracted on principle,
what loathe my spirit mayhap wrought;
feign, my mind now unburdened still,
at least, to know the strength required,
not that I could halt the coming storm,
but in my valor to stand against the rain.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on August 30, 2015 in My Poetry

 

Tags:

Leave a Reply

 
