RSS

Hold Me

12 Sep

image

Hold me, in your presence,
hold me to this aching need;
hold this hour, hold my time,
hold steady, for I am unmade.

Hold my hand, for I am lost,
hold slowly the steps I take;
hold my breath, for I cannot,
hold my rhythm of breathing.

Hold this heart, for I am bare,
hold me, burst my chest open;
hold back the deluge I must cry,
hold me, grapple my very soul.

Hold the tide against the rain,
hold tight this deathly embrace;
hold me up to the darkest storm,
hold me, confined to your breast.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on September 12, 2015 in My Poetry

 

Tags:

Leave a Reply

 
