RSS

All I See Is Measured By Your Gaze

14 Oct

image

I watch you, as you walk the earth,
your fitful grace, as yet untamed,
forlorn breath drawn to its depth;
I watch you gaze o’er azure skies,
cry bitter woe o’er lands unnamed,
‘ere earth is wanton of your steps;
your stillness impales air with sigh,
measured vast ‘gainst feign motion,
that I dare be your shadow, unbade;
with trembling flesh, I follow wide,
from hill and vale, across the ocean,
’til, here, your steps as yet unmade;
at end of roads, you wait for me,
your silent smile, bold as thunder,
a sigh parts your lips to sing divine;
my heart begins and stars cry out,
I reach you, tearing earth asunder,
now immortal, your hand in mine.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on October 14, 2015 in My Poetry

 

Tags:

Leave a Reply

 
