RSS

I, The Moon

21 Nov

image

Forgive me for this night of drear,
as I have not the strength to shine,
nor have I yet reached my apex,
and cannot give light of my father,
for I, the moon, have but shadow,
and dare cast reflection bid to me;
yet, here in my doldrum of night,
I watch you with unfettered view,
and sway your tides to rise and fall,
tho’ not oft, my purview lends ardor;
I see the changes in your progression,
ne’er yet in awe of their mass effect,
as by your leave, I remain indifferent,
indefatigably staid, watching over all.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on November 21, 2015 in My Poetry

 

Tags:

Leave a Reply

 
