RSS

A Sauntered Mile

02 Dec

image

On days of sun and splendid sky,
when summer breeze whisks its sigh,
I wander forth to think a while,
‘ere long, I walk a sauntered mile.

When winds of winter tarry nigh,
and day is met with shadows high,
with brazen stride, I go with guile,
‘ere long, I walk a sauntered mile.

On nights when only moon and I
have reign to dance in endless spry,
and I, in turn, cause shadows rile,
‘ere long, I walk a sauntered mile.

For every cadence of wanton dye,
each color of night and roving eye,
I travel oft, with leisured style,
‘ere long, I walk a sauntered mile.

 
2 Comments

Posted by on December 2, 2015 in My Poetry

 

Tags:

2 responses to “A Sauntered Mile

  1. Deanne

    December 2, 2015 at 2:31 pm

    This is wonderful💕💕💕

    Liked by 1 person

     

Leave a Reply

 
