RSS

For My Son

07 Dec

image

Born he was of sunlight old,
ne’er did he shy from grace;
rich with dreams e’er so bold,
he bore a smile upon his face;
from the moment he was made,
my dear heir of purloin pride,
he held all honor I could bade,
no world would he be denied;
he began as my golden moon,
when he was new to this earth,
to him, all light was given soon,
bequeathed from me at his birth;
and with a smile, did he ascend,
joyful I, to the glee of my boy;
and all of his days since then,
a continued journey of utter joy;
whatever path he may wander,
wherever he may take his flight,
I am elated for my son’s honor,
for I gave my child proper light;
now as his moon, and he, my sun,
I gladly reflect his constant flame;
as his brilliant fire has just begun,
I am content to sing high his name.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on December 7, 2015 in My Poetry

 

Tags:

Leave a Reply

 
