RSS

The Solace Of Winter

15 Dec

image

The solace days of summer
have long since left this place,
remade as winter effervescence;
I have the sun in my hair,
yet without its warm touch,
but perhaps with a cool breeze,
I may yet then breathe again,
tho’ only with labored breath,
unwilling to bare myself
to that unreachable star,
whose glow soothes my mind,
but may not be sufficient
to warm sundries of my flesh;
yet I do not disdain the sun
for its seasonal weakness,
its reach too far to the north;
now only its winter glow
may calm my arduous mind.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on December 15, 2015 in My Poetry

 

Tags:

Leave a Reply

 
