RSS

Sonnet II: An Offering

18 Dec

image

What have I to offer to your desire,
that love then be praised for its constant stay;
shall it be this kiss as my ardent fire,
or shall I bid stars to alight the day;
what method of ardor shall be my prize,
and how shall I bid thy soft submission;
if gods had intend of this sultry guise,
let no cluttered sky distract my vision;
with my hand’s grace, I offer this caress,
let it touch your soul, as it would your form;
and in your beauty, far greater than flesh,
any mere touch shall lead to deepest warm;
now, shall I take this first moment’s turning,
thus, in abeyance, sate all love’s yearning.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on December 18, 2015 in My Poetry

 

Tags:

Leave a Reply

 
