RSS

Sonnet VI: Of The Joy Of Life

20 Dec

image

Outwardly bound now, my spirit does rise,
inhaling all beauty I then survey,
and with joyful breath, I sing to the skies
my delight of this world, to live this way;
my soul bolder for earth’s abound pleasure,
all of its sorrows unfounded in me,
for I am alive by greater measure,
and still my heart to all passions that be;
now, with sky unfolding on my behalf,
I sing my praise for nature’s reverence;
let feign martyrs cry, while jesters may laugh,
for my sprit has found deliverance;
and as these words bear my humble acclaim,
let gods speak of joy when they speak my name.

 
2 Comments

Posted by on December 20, 2015 in My Poetry

 

Tags:

2 responses to “Sonnet VI: Of The Joy Of Life

  1. Carrie A. White

    December 20, 2015 at 10:13 pm

    I enjoyed the cadence of this poem when read aloud, thank you for sharing!

    Liked by 1 person

     

Leave a Reply

 
