RSS

Sonnet XX: Of What Loss

31 Dec

image

Of what loss is there to a faded youth,
that childhood has left my mind long ago,
any woe or joy which may have been truth,
but wisps of wind to the age I now know;
of what loss felt to its onset as keen,
to have travelled far, yet forgotten trails,
or to lose vision of all I have seen,
yet, ignorance blessed, know not of my fails;
of what loss do I miss, what pained regret,
for that which had no means for present day,
nor that which cannot be found whole, as yet,
but perhaps, in some participle way;
of what loss is there to nothing at all,
how regret that which I cannot recall.

 
2 Comments

Posted by on December 31, 2015 in My Poetry

 

Tags:

2 responses to “Sonnet XX: Of What Loss

  1. Laine Anne Jensen

    December 31, 2015 at 7:03 pm

    A lovely melancholy here – Wishing you a wonderful New Year 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

     

Leave a Reply

 
