RSS

Sonnet XXII: Bid Me As You Are

04 Jan

image

Bid me your grace, that I may share your style,
lend me your beauty, that I know allure,
share your slightest tear, ‘ere I feel a while,
for with your depth of love, I am cast pure;
hold this caress of your eyes unto mine,
that it may, somehow, be the sigh we share,
in your ardent gaze, be solace, divine,
that, with slightest breeze, would awash the air;
by unfathomed reach, e’en from miles away,
my strength shall ply to yours, as hearts enfold,
bid me your submission, let this kiss stay,
take my hand, that yours shall live in its hold;
with the light of your gaze, I am e’er stilled,
nothing more shall lease the space you have filled.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on January 4, 2016 in My Poetry

 

Tags:

Leave a Reply

 
