RSS

The Light Of Morning

10 Feb

image

And with this light, be it known,
with first breath upon its arrival,
do I now bestow a solemn kiss,
as in your quiet and idle repose,
still slumbering, ‘ere in dreams,
shall I now have breath to offer;
your countenance greets my eyes
with the light of every morning,
and o’er your most tender flesh,
in stillness, now here beside me –
by far, in most beauteous form –
whose ample and silken thighs
all but bind my pleasured hands;
and that in your soft awakening,
by your singular gaze transfixed
upon my eager, hovering mouth,
would this world then be halted
in its infinite orbit of the sun,
if it could but taste e’er sweetly
the softest wealth of your lips,
as do I, in my constant presence;
so, now, I bid this morning light
that it may, in ethereal wisdom,
bow, reverent to your awakening.

 
5 Comments

Posted by on February 10, 2016 in My Poetry

 

Tags:

5 responses to “The Light Of Morning

  1. persoinpoesia2015

    February 10, 2016 at 8:27 pm

    such a beautifully written poem. stunning work

    Liked by 1 person

     
  2. Dara Reidyr

    February 11, 2016 at 2:32 am

    Truly lovely. Do you know what the artwork name is?

    Like

     
  3. jasperkerkauwriting

    January 26, 2017 at 3:47 am

    I am going to be honest. I read mediocre poetry until my eyes bleed. I started a literary collective and spent a lot of time reading other’s work…lots and lots of poetry; it gets old, runs together. I am smitten by your work. I will be checking periodically. Your work is special. I get excited when I run across work like yours, doesn’t happen that often.
    godspeed
    jasper kerkau

    Liked by 1 person

     
    • Daniel J. Antil

      January 26, 2017 at 3:50 am

      Truly remarkable praise and astounding comment. I truly thank you!

      Like

       

Leave a Reply

 
