RSS

Alone, And With You

11 Feb

image

Alone, in solitude, I yet breathe,
I walk here, warmed by the sun,
I turn my face to the clouded sky,
and bid welcome to falling rain,
and if by chance, ‘ere I stumble,
I pull myself back from a dying.

Alone, at night, I see the stars,
in a sky no one else may know,
I call your name and listen long,
‘ere the stars have such a voice,
tho’ no other soul on this earth
could truly hear their replying.

With you, in harmony, I still breathe,
I walk now, your hand as my guide,
I gaze at clouds as they covet you,
and kiss the rain from your eyes,
and sometimes, ‘ere you stumble,
now I kiss the tears of your crying.

With you, alight in all the stars,
o’er clouds that carry our dreams,
our sighs oft float on the breeze,
and hear, now the sky has music,
tho’ no one else shall understand,
’tis a union of souls in our sighing.

 
2 Comments

Posted by on February 11, 2016 in My Poetry

 

Tags:

2 responses to “Alone, And With You

  1. shambhavi31

    February 11, 2016 at 7:16 am

    It’s beautiful Daniel! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

     

Leave a Reply

 
