RSS

Of Silent Mind

18 Feb

image

Silent, the darkness woos me,
breathing wide o’er night sky,
unhurried in its ease o’ertaking,
silent, still, a windless rush,
and my ears burn in quietus;
no breath dare escape my lips,
I cannot see the path I walk,
silent, as vague hallows sigh,
the earth beneath me exhales,
a whispering shadow moves,
silent, yet in its wake, music;
the steel plane of darkened sky
now weighs upon my shoulders,
with labored step, slightly more,
e’en the moon has abandoned,
yet, ‘ere am I in stillness deposed;
silent, as a wave of nothingness,
whose constant surf now soothes,
to bid this away in favor of dawn,
one would be mad to wish it so;
e’er silent, e’er darkness, boldly,
and with its fill, my awakening,
and with its wane, thus my demise.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on February 18, 2016 in My Poetry

 

Tags:

Leave a Reply

 
