RSS

The Infinity Of Your Kiss

23 Feb

image

O’, what soft, golden moments play,
wrought tender upon this mortal bed,
that I then grapple with ardent breath,
and cast abandon to precision’s stead;
what hold shall I, this moment, dare,
as with your lips, laid in fervent dire,
accept in wilding your wanton mouth,
for as breath is wind, your kiss is fire;
what rogue remorse kept me at bay,
as I, once captive, but now command,
should not be heavy with my control,
but be convened to guide your hand;
that now, with tenderest duty borne,
your eyes shed tears of waiting sigh,
and this kiss, with unbridled verve,
bears the weight of my ardent reply.

 
2 Comments

Posted by on February 23, 2016 in My Poetry

 

Tags:

2 responses to “The Infinity Of Your Kiss

  1. Kunal Thakore

    February 24, 2016 at 6:29 am

    Brilliant! And I loved the title!

    Liked by 1 person

     

Leave a Reply

 
