RSS

A Reason For Surrender

27 Mar

image

And with that final, unyielding kiss,
your tender lips were then unmade,
as my mouth was then without breath;
and the defilement of once virgin flesh
had become the reason why we stayed.

And as we played the heated moment,
your eyes, once vibrant with a flame,
had faded then, as if lost in some mist;
closing your eyes to mine as we kissed,
your hunger could only mouth my name.

Was it perhaps vanity to hold you close,
so firmly in my grasp, you seemed in fear,
so wild was I with need, it made you cry;
a tremor of your lips begat a nervous sigh,
yet I could not release, nor stay too near.

E’en then, we surrendered to abandon,
and time was lost to breathless disarray,
I dare not recall the hour of your depart;
you gave to me of your flesh and heart,
no more could I watch you walk away.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on March 27, 2016 in My Poetry

 

Tags:

Leave a Reply

 
