RSS

The Weight Of A Mind Undone

01 Apr

image

There’s a kind of silence to madness,
a temporary implosion of the mind;
there is no light within my psyche,
e’en my inner vision now is blind.

I hear the voices of my ages past,
the life that still knows my name;
the youth of forgotten memory,
from whence this madness came.

How am I now to recall my life,
when e’er was purpose to dreams;
no more shall I tremble in wonder,
now staid in my world as it seems.

Take from me this ethereal chaos,
these wasted moments in my time;
my mind may be stranger to reason,
yet still be a companion to rhyme.

Say no more, these sullen words,
I am long dead in madness, true;
yet have I not the vein to believe
these thoughts be not left too few.

 
4 Comments

Posted by on April 1, 2016 in My Poetry

 

Tags:

4 responses to “The Weight Of A Mind Undone

  1. Laine Anne Jensen

    April 1, 2016 at 5:23 am

    Good lyric here. I enjoyed reading.

    Liked by 1 person

     
  2. ssunshine14

    April 1, 2016 at 5:28 am

    Nice post..

    Liked by 1 person

     

Leave a Reply

 
