RSS

Your Eyes

07 Apr

image

Your eyes, how they move me,
the sudden burst of your gaze,
faintly, yet infinite in wonder,
the light of your solaced smile,
that I should be driven to tears,
without expression of my own,
and yet, in your eyes, so alive,
am I then captured in reflection.

Your eyes, wildly vast as the sea,
liquid in their measure, and kind,
gaze upon my life as but a breeze,
and hold me tender in their mercy,
that I am but a child in your eyes,
where you see me as an innocent,
yet still wanton, by your creation,
and in your gaze, the need of both.

Your eyes, where stars are brighter,
like reading the sky for signs of life,
scan far o’er me, and thru’ my soul,
where you see the heart of my need,
and with your vast gaze, unalterable,
you see the words I cannot say aloud,
but know you well my unspoken reply,
and so answer with a wordless smile.

 
5 Comments

Posted by on April 7, 2016 in My Poetry

 

Tags:

5 responses to “Your Eyes

  1. Laine Anne Jensen

    April 7, 2016 at 4:30 am

    Beautiful as always, Daniel.

    Liked by 1 person

     
  2. Nitin

    April 9, 2016 at 6:12 pm

    Loved this.. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

     

Leave a Reply

 
