RSS

Drip, Drip, Drip, Drip…

19 Apr

image

Drip, drip, drip, drip…
the empty rain, it still echoes,
dripping e’er wildly o’er the din
of yon tumultuous night birds
resounding in reclusive hollows.

Drip, drip, drip, drip…
so vile, these water splashes,
away you with your torments,
as if confined solely to me,
no rest, but dripping e’er still.

Drip, drip, drip, drip…
’tis not soothe, but cold of rain,
that shallow, hollow steel caress,
undying, as if by some prophecy,
wet and wan with its barren intent.

Drip, drip, drip, drip…
the cool vestiges of rain’s delay
bring yet this uneasy bit of relief,
but still, it slaps at tender flesh
with its vile drip, dripping stain.

Drip, drip, drip, drip…
quite mad have I become now,
so tortured am I by incessant ides,
away you, this watershed mind,
I see now only my sweet ferment.

Drip, drip, drip, drip…
my mind awash with the torment,
as of flesh ripped from my being,
and laid out, bare among the wilds,
‘ere am I, dripping, slipping away.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on April 19, 2016 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
