RSS

Is This Then That One Moment

29 Apr

image

Is it vanity that I must elate
whenever you call my name?
Is it conceit that I am steadfast
to the sigh you shed for me?
Have I now but this to wonder,
that the sky is not the same;
because the stars in your eyes
are all the light of day I see?

Shall I hold this promise dear,
that you love me, above all?
Shall I vow to give my love,
that you keep it in your heart?
Shall I rise above the clouds,
and not fear that I may fall?
Is this then that one moment
when my life may have its start?

 
2 Comments

Posted by on April 29, 2016 in My Poetry

 

Tags:

2 responses to “Is This Then That One Moment

  1. prachigoyal

    May 17, 2016 at 4:32 pm

    It’s beautiful❤

    Liked by 1 person

     

Leave a Reply

 
