RSS

I Am The Sea

15 Jun

image

I am the sea, and thru’ mists of time,
as reasons be, my ocean of rhyme;
I have drawn you to my vast shore
to taste salty air, and cry no more;
and ‘ere, shall I bathe your vast flesh
with offered liquid ease, my caress;
step to my water’s edge, your bath,
and put behind you that broken path;
let the silt of your more trodden days
awash from your feet, cleared of haze;
my tide shall ebb to your faint reserve,
your crested form shall then deserve;
should you but stay, a pier shall abide,
your home when the last gull has died;
for when eons of time have taken toll,
let me be comfort to your aged soul;
I am the sea, and your immortal fate,
with love and you, the sea has weight.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on June 15, 2016 in My Poetry

 

Tags:

Leave a Reply

 
