RSS

What Luxury Have I With You

18 Jul

image

How dull and unfettered by beauty
would life be then made to breathe,
were it not for your sedentary sigh,
and the lilting refrain of your voice,
as you smile and call to mind love,
and with your vast gaze, see thru’ me,
’til my eyes strain to your perception,
and your hand plies soft to my cheek,
and my breath then a fragrance of you.

How soon the sun would lose its heat,
and the stars would fade in their luster,
were it not for your warm hand in mine,
or the swagger and sway of your thighs,
as you walk with me in the quiet of day,
our hearts barely beating, but in unison,
and your childlike gander of every flower,
that with my slightest word, then distracts,
and we have endless hours to simply walk.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on July 18, 2016 in My Poetry

 

Tags:

Leave a Reply

 
