RSS

A Form Of Oneness

22 Sep

Hold me now, so oft,
for I have this breath;
kiss me now, as soft,
for our lips’ caress.

Bask with me, ‘ere stay,
’til summer has wane;
dance with me, ‘ere sway,
’til music plays vain.

Burn in me, your fire,
no light but our own;
wake in me, desire,
as none I have known.

Speak for me, so clear,
for your voice, divine;
breathe for me, my dear,
for your breath is mine.

Let us live, so vast,
as none shall e’er know;
let us breathe, ’til last,
and let our love flow.

As for life, we’re young,
’til time is no more;
as for love, we’ve sung,
what music is for.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on September 22, 2016 in My Poetry

 

Tags:

Leave a Reply

 
