RSS

O’, Wretched Silence

29 Oct

Erase this most wretched silence,
cut from my breast its vain heart,
’til wound shall but ghastly bleed,
and leave stain upon tender flesh.

Make then a wretched stall of me,
that my breath shall but bleed of it,
and turn my voice not to silent stain,
‘ere shall I word myself to its decay.

Lessen words, as they are too brazen,
lessen breath, as ’tis too heavy within,
make more a rampant stillness attend,
and leave me not aside from its reach.

Let this silence now be its own remorse,
as I have held it for too long sustained,
tear from my breast its burdened weight,
that my voice be more than mere words.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on October 29, 2016 in My Poetry

 

Tags:

Leave a Reply

 
