RSS

And She, The World That Holds Me

22 Dec

And what is this air to me,
but sweet undulant breath
of her most recent sighing;
‘ere the breeze has weight,
carried aloft with her gaze,
and laid still upon my lips,
with but her gossamer kiss.

And what of this living night,
as vibrant as her trembling,
as calm as her silent gaze;
as tho’ her shimmering eyes
were but enough to alight
all the stars that e’er were,
in a moment such as this.

And what is the sky above,
if not the gaze of her eyes,
as she then sees thru’ me,
spread o’er my soul in blue;
awash in effortless soothe,
my spirit stills with her sigh,
thus, she, my tranquil sleep.

And what of this warm earth,
as her endless caress abides,
reaching hands embrace me;
she is the path I walk upon,
flesh, how it doth guide me,
e’er reaching for her scape,
her earth becomes my keep.

 
2 Comments

Posted by on December 22, 2016 in My Poetry

 

2 responses to “And She, The World That Holds Me

  1. ComplexlyMe

    December 22, 2016 at 6:37 am

    One of the most profound things I’ve read since a long time.
    Thanks for sharing. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

     

Leave a Reply

 
