RSS

And The Angels Spoke To Me

03 Jan

And the angels spoke to me;
their eyes were of gold,
their hands held the wind,
and in their hair,
a fire of unburning flames.

And the angels spoke to me;
how soft their words
did fall upon my ears,
how sweet the breath
from out their lips,
how lyric in dulcet voice
did they but whisper.

And the angels spoke to me;
with words I have known,
and words with which
I was most amazed;
their prophetic display,
their melodious utterances,
the words of my keeping,
and of my intention.

And the angels spoke to me;
and I was astounded to hear,
in their words, the echoes,
in their eyes, a gaze of love.

And the angels spoke to me;
their need for my arrival,
their want of my restraint,
their question of my heart.

And the angels spoke to me,
in wonder, I was engaged,
in silence, I was enthralled,
in wisdom, I was enlightened.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on January 3, 2017 in My Poetry

 

Tags:

Leave a Reply

 
