RSS

As I Am Now, I’ve Ne’er Before Been

19 Jan

As I am now,
I’ve ne’er before been;
alive, with a life
so vibrant and clear,
as only a breath,
at the moment of birth,
so fresh and alive,
and held in my chest,
could best endure
this finest repast.

Lest this alive in me
were but with feign,
or merely intend
of mischievous play,
would I be alive at all,
yet dare I wonder.

Let this alive be
the best yet to come,
or e’en at its worst,
the greatest to occur,
if only for the sake
of a moment’s exhale.

Yet, am I that aware,
that full of breath;
I am that splendor
of every moment;
that I am thus
this alive and aware,
and with such life
so vibrant and clear,
as I am now,
I’ve ne’er before been.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on January 19, 2017 in My Poetry

 

Tags:

Leave a Reply

 
