RSS

And You, The Reasons Why

08 May

E’er, I walk with her always, my love,
thru’ all our treasured moments shared.

And within our hearts, a conversation,
‘ere both questions and answers play.

“My love, why do you walk behind me?”
she asks, with her face turned to mine.

“I follow your heart, ‘ere it may lead,
that I am your sun, and you, my day.”

“My love, why do you walk beside me?”
she asks, with her hand so soft and warm.

“I equate my life to your soul’s keep,
and share with you each step I take.”

“My love, why do you walk before me?”
she asks, with her pace quickening still.

“I forge our path, that you may be safe,
and prepare our journey for your sake.”

“My love, why do you carry me now?”
she asks, with her eyes as liquid pools.

“I hold your heart, your soul, and life,
and revel then in your weightless ease.”

“My love, why do you hold me so close?”
she asks, with her breath staining my lips.

“I cannot endure a moment without you,
because you are the very air I breathe.”

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on May 8, 2017 in My Poetry

 

Tags:

Leave a Reply

 
