RSS

‘Twas Your Eyes

12 May

‘Twas your eyes
taught me vision,
to see beyond
the infinite horizon,
and peer deeper
into the human heart
than had e’er
been known before
to find that mine
had been with yours,
serene, all along.

‘Twas your lips
taught me sigh,
heat without regret,
to speak the words
which only my heart
‘eretofore understood,
but now, with ease,
speak I to you
that which once
was but dreaming,
now becomes a kiss.

‘Twas your hands,
enfolded with mine,
taught me this serenity,
that with your touch
too soft for molding,
did still my tremors,
and warm the tide
of questions yet to come,
how love does play,
as a gentle instrument,
upon my flesh, undying.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on May 12, 2017 in My Poetry

 

Tags:

Leave a Reply

 
